Nursery Admin: 01245 222046
Nursery Setting: 01245 222711

"The child at the heart
of all that we do"

Important News

Welcome to our nursery

For 20 years we have been based within the idyllic rural setting of Woodham Walter Village, (between Danbury and Maldon). Our small community based setting provides the perfect place for learning through play!
Offering places for children from 2years old to school age we are 2,3&4 year old funding approved.

With frequent visit to our allotment, the local school, church, Bell meadow, we fully embrace the nature around us on a regular basis. Our ethos “The child at the heart of all that we do” expresses our passion for promoting children’s learning.

 

Read More

 

 

Some of our photos

 

View our full photo album

Nursery opening times

Monday /Tuesday / Wednesday / Thursday and Friday 9.00-3.30

Early start available from 8.30 

A variety of full day and half day sessions available both mornings and afternoons, to meet parents needs. Please contact us to discuss your requirements.

Monday and Wednesday mornings are usually reserved for younger children.

 

Term Dates

Term dates September 2018-July 2019 

Autumn term 2018

Thursday 6th September - Wednesday 19th December 2018 Inclusive

Half term: Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October 2018 Inclusive

Spring term 2019

Monday 7th January - Friday 5th April 2019 Inclusive

Half term: Monday 18th February - Friday 1st March 2019 Inclusive (2 Weeks)

Easter holidays: Monday 8th April- Friday 19th April 2019 Inclusive

Summer term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April-Friday 19th July 2019 inclusive

Half term: Monday 27th May- Friday 31st May 2019 inclusive